Annual General Meeting

On Wednesday 11th June, ARAG conducted it’s first Annual General Meeting. There were 14 members present to vote, and considering the wet night and State of Origin match, this was an excellent turnout for our first AGM and a valid quorum.

The result of the elections for the Executive Committee is:

 Convenor Ben Aveling
 Co-Convenor Jim Patsouris
Secretary Desley Haas
Treasurer Gary Speechley
Working Groups Vanessa Knight

Additionally, the following members offered their support to assist the committee: Yvonne Cowell, Joy Brooks, Leanne Sedden, Richard Sedden, Eric Jackson.

Additionally, Gary Speechley was elected the Public Officer, the officer responsible for liaison between the Association and NSW Fair Trading.

In addition, the Draft Constitution of the Association was adopted and now appears below as the ARAG Constitution.

ARAG Constitution 2012

It was decided that the results of the election, and adoption of the Constitution would be ratified by the general membership at the July meeting.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s